Thursday, June 25, 2015

82 members invoke by-laws and request AFICS extraordinary meeting on Pension Fund matters (12.6.15)

12 June 2015

Dear Madam President and Governing Board members

Subject: Pension Fund matters: Request for extraordinary meeting

We refer to our request of 5 June, and to our request of 8 June 2015, the latter under AFICS Article IV (Assembly) by-laws, requesting the AFICS Governing Board to convene a meeting in June, before the July meeting of the Pension Fund, for the purpose of discussing the issues confronting the Pension Fund.

We wish to inform you that participation of ASG Wainaina is desirable, but not a prerequisite for convening the meeting.

Our 8 June letter was signed by more than 50 AFCS members, in accordance with AFICS by-laws, and we requested an acknowledgment by 10 June 2015 to include confirmation of a date and venue for the meeting.

This letter is signed by the original 51 signatories, and an additional 31 AFICS members (all copied on this communication) who have asked that their voices be added to the request contained in our letter of 8 June.

Kindly recall that under the by-laws, "Notice of the time, place and agenda of the extraordinary meeting shall be sent to all members of the Association not less than fourteen days in advance of the meeting."

We are hereby requesting acknowledgment of our request by 15 June 2015, to allow time for the notice of meeting to be sent, and information concerning the date and venue of the meeting. 


1. Mary Eliza Kimball
2. Sugiyama Iutaka
3. Julie Thompson
4. Somendu Banerjee
5. Curling Smith
6. Lars Hyttinen
7. Lina Hamadeh
8. Anna Theofilopoulou
9. Lowell Flanders
10. Ajit Banerjee
11. Joan Seymour
12. Judith Brister
13. Mercedes Hinton
14. Angelica Malic
15. Sakiko Fukuda-Parr
16. Sarah L. Timpson
17. Daniel Tuohy
18. Loraine Rickard-Martin
19. Julio D'Arcy
20. Deolinda Leitao-Greene
21. Negla Chawky
22. Renee Richter
23. Diane Barkley
24. Cheryl Larsen
25. Ozdinich Mustafa
26. Graciela Hall
27. Joann Vanek
28. Mampela Mpela
29. Ying-ying Tang
30 Roberta Brangam
31. Esther Gomez-Baumgarten
32. Anne Fosty
33. Maria D. Maldonado
34. Roger Guarda
35. Donald Heisel
36. Rosemary Noona
37. Donald Rogers
38. Lucine Tegnazian
39. Edna Osbourne
40 Shahid Husain
41. Kristen Timothy Lankester
42. Aiden Ricardo Kinch
43. Josephine Hyttinen
44. Barbara Berllinghof
45. Carl Jordan
46. Puran C. Sharma
47. Michele Poliacof
48. Geoffrey Baldwin
49. Lilia McGonigle
50. Lilia Vazquez
51. Cheryl Stoute
52. Michael Sarsar
53. Rosalba Butler
54. Bertrand Coppens
55. Leon Hosang
56. Joanna Piucci
57. Carolyn Uluc
58. Rosemarie Waters Pugh
59. Michael Smith
60. Nandasiri Jasentuliyana
61. Saleem Kassum
62. Siba Das
63. Nay Htun
64. Christopher Ronald
65. Elvira Ajero
66. Soknan Han Jung
67. Dusan Dragic
68. Carol Joseph
69. Massimo D'Angelo
70. Nancy B. Lopez
71. Danielle Riviere
72. Yolette Chery
73. Mahadev Jalem
74. Salah Bourjini
75. Roy Morey
76. Joyce Yu
77. Joseph Van Arendonk
78. Zita Cistellini
79. Vivien Ponniah
80. Narinder Aggarwala
81. Nestor Marmanillo
82. Patricia Martung

No comments:

Post a Comment